Groomer Details

Darla's Dog Den LLC

4 13 Reviews

PAWS FOR THOUGHT

I offer a CAGE FREE private holding rooms for your furbaby(s) providing bottled water, toys, treats and love while your pet(s) are in my care. Dogs are more relaxed and dogs from the same home stay together keeping them more calm an more...d relaxed.​

Dedicated to my passion and adoration for animal care, I have worked with dogs in all areas for more than 38 years and I became a Dog Groomer in 2013. Ever since, I have been providing loyal and loving pet care and grooming services to the Cuyahoga Falls area and beyond.


I pride myself on my patience, kindness and competence — and my clients would agree. It’s why so many of them use my services on a regular basis. Remember, no furbaby is too big or too small for me to handle, so please get in touch. I can’t wait to start looking after your precious pet.
less...

234-716-5391

Website

PAWS FOR THOUGHT

I offer a CAGE FREE private holding rooms for your furbaby(s) providing bottled water, toys, treats and love while your pet(s) are in my care. Dogs are more relaxed and dogs from the same home stay together keeping them more calm an more...d relaxed.​

Dedicated to my passion and adoration for animal care, I have worked with dogs in all areas for more than 38 years and I became a Dog Groomer in 2013. Ever since, I have been providing loyal and loving pet care and grooming services to the Cuyahoga Falls area and beyond.


I pride myself on my patience, kindness and competence — and my clients would agree. It’s why so many of them use my services on a regular basis. Remember, no furbaby is too big or too small for me to handle, so please get in touch. I can’t wait to start looking after your precious pet.
less...

Mon -
Tues -
Wed -
Thurs -
Fri -
Sat -

3440 Bailey Rd
Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44221

Request Appointment

Badges


Services

Bath
Breed Specific Cuts
De-Matting
De-Shedding
Dog Groom
Dremel Nail Trim
Ear Cleaning
Express Anal Glands
Large Dog Grooming
Nail Trim
Teeth Brushing

Reviews

4 | 13 Reviews
Nikki Fanara
0
from

A joke! I took my dogs there. 1 barely looked groomed when I picked her up and had a tick embedded right on the top of her nose in plain site! I referred someone else to her and she was given the run around and then canceled multiple times with ridic more...ulous emergency type scenarios as to why she couldn't see her dog. I decided to give it another try and was canceled on 3 separate times the morning of because the groomer got bitten, her husband had an accident, and then because she had the flu. I mean the WORST!!!! less...

Response from the Owner

I am so sorry for the Inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. I'm trying to remedy the situation of being so short staffed and unable to find any good help at this time. Unfortunately circumstances in life happen and with all things, problems ari more...se frequently. I wish you the best of luck finding a groomer who can accommodate you in the future. less...

Elyse Drain
5
from

Pickle loves his spa days with Darla!

Response from the Owner

I love Pickle and can not wait to see him again!!

Brenda Estebane
0
from

She it’s not professional

Response from the Owner

I'm so sorry you feel that way and I am also sorry that I had a migraine for a week it is not my intention to ever let anyone down but I cannot help it if I'm Ill I offer to discount it would still be more than willing to groom your pet with a discou more...nt thank you and good luck to you less...

Hannah Lang
5
from

So sweet! Took care of my dog like it was their own. Couldn’t be happier.

Response from the Owner

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Baker was a sweetheart and we can't wait to see him again

Melanie Janci
5
from

My golden-doodle was shaved to his skin. He looks like a rat. On top of that he was cut with the clippers on his face, under all his arm/leg pits. Never in a million years would I have ever ever ever imagined that a “groomer” who owns a doodle wo more...uld do that to someone else’s dog. The very least I should have received a phone call. It was my fault for being lazy and not grooming him myself like I usually do. Ugggg now I have a rat dog for years … even his tail???? Should have known better, no way you can bath and groom a dog in 1.5 hours … well if you shave them to their skin you can … never again… 😩😩😩😩😩😩😩 less...

Response from the Owner

Melanie, I am so sorry to hear that you didn't have the best experience here at Darla's dogs. As I explained when you dropped off, your dog needed to be shaved because of such severe matting. Both the ears and tail were so tightly matted that I had m more...uch difficulty in removing them. Matting can cause redness, pain, rashes, swelling and hematomas. With shaving mats off it is common to uncover some of what matting has done to the skin and you most likely are seeing the results of that. As I explained to you before, you do need to brush your doodle daily or matting will result. I cannot undo what hasn't been done at home and therefore it was necessary to shave your dog. less...

Stacie Forsyth
5
from

She was amazing! I highly recommend her!!

Response from the Owner

Thank you very much for the kind review your fur baby was awesome take care of

Jennifer Davies
2
from

Unfortunately our appointment kept being rescheduled due to health issues with the groomer. We were never able to get in for the timeframe we needed.

Response from the Owner

I feel terrible that I was in a car accident and unable to groom I would love to be able to reschedule and take care of your fur baby for you

Brent Veverka
5
from

Darla did a great job getting our pup all cleaned up and trimmed. We look forward to having Darla for his next grooming appointment. Will book again!

Response from the Owner

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and I cannot wait to spoil your baby again

Karen Huelsman
0
from

Darla canceled my appointment twice. Based on other reviews, this seems to be a pattern. I only learned of the second cancellation when I texted her to confirm our appointment was still on. Terrible customer service!

Courtney Tulipani
5
from

Darla is amazing at what she does and our dog who usually has bad anxiety at the groomers did really well with her! Darla is so nice and caring, and our dog left Darla’s looking and smelling amazing. Thank you Darla!

Response from the Owner

I absolutely enjoy and love taking care of Bash and look forward to taking care of spoiling him again he loves to give hugs and kisses and it makes my day thank you for the kind review and look forward to seeing you all again